JHJ and Friends / JHJ/MC Messages / On Instagram

Jo Hyun Jae on Instagram, 2015.11.11-14

잊고있었던 ~ 빼빼로데이 선물받고 알았네요😅 여러분 감사합니다 #빼빼로데이 #빼빼로 #❤

A post shared by 조 현재. jo hyun jae (@jo_hyunjae) on

.

Jo Hyun Jae posted the above photo in his Instagram account last November 11.
.
Caption: I forgot that it is Pepero Day, I realized only after I received these gifts. Thank you!
Hashtags: #빼빼로데이 (Pepero Day) #빼빼로 (Pepero) #❤
.
Editor: Pepero is a Korean brand of cookie sticks. Koreans celebrate Pepero Day on November 11, most probably because the numeric representation of November 11 which is “11.11” looks like cookie sticks. You can read more about Pepero Day at this link.
.
The photo below was posted by actor Kim Dong Seog on his IG account today, November 14. Dong Seog played one of the resident doctors in Hyunjae’s last drama “Yongpal”. He also belongs to Hyunjae’s agency, HB Entertainment. The photo was taken during Yongpal’s wrap up party.
Dong Seog’s caption is in both Korean and Chinese. My English translation is based on the Chinese caption.
Kim Dong Seog’s caption: Yesterday, I called him (Hyunjae) on the phone. I could feel his warm heart as I talked to him. That is why I have been feeling happy since this morning.
Hashtags: #조현재 (Jo Hyun Jae) #김동석 (Kim Dong Seog) #용팔이 (Yongpal) #HB

.

Editor: Feel free to use my English translation as is or as basis for translating to another language, but have the courtesy to acknowledge me or my blog as the source. I and whoever helps me with my English translations work hard to translate JHJ articles, messages, etc., so we find it very offensive, highly discourteous and truly disheartening when people don’t even acknowledge my blog as their source. Other JHJ fans/fan sites/fan clubs (like JHJ Vietnam, JHJ Philippines and JHJ Puerto Rico) post a link to my blog as a way of acknowledging me whenever they use any of my posts as is or as basis for translating to their own language, that is good enough for me.
.
Credit: Photo 1 from JHJ’s IG @ https://www.instagram.com/jo_hyunjae/; Photo 2 from KDS IG @ https://www.instagram.com/assazzoa/
Leave a Reply

