Drama (2015.08): Yongpal / JHJ Interviews / JHJ News / JHJ Photos / News Articles

Jo Hyun Jae Post-Yongpal Interview (33) – JHJ talks about experiencing the pain of love

JHJ Post YP Int-85

Article Title: Jo Hyun said, “My real love? During “49 Days” I did have a girlfriend….”
[Sports Chosun Lee Yuna, Reporter] 2015.10.09 11:38 a.m.
“Before I even think of getting married I would love to go out on dates first.”
Even a handsome man whose good looks represents Korea on a national level can experience the pain of love.
Comment: I beg to differ. Hyunjae’s good looks is not national level, it is global level! Die-hard alert! 😀
Actor Jo Hyun Jae (35) met for an interview with Sports Chosun at a local cafe in Gangnam, Seoul on the 8th of October. During the interview he shared stories about his actual love experience.
Jo Hyun Jae revealed, “When I was younger there was this side of me that was a bit on the sloppy side. I had a painful love experience when I was still a student. I tried to court a girl whom I liked but she already liked someone else so she turned me down. I am just like any ordinary men out there.”
Jo Hyun Jae may be shy but he is blessed with handsome good looks. So it is unexpected that someone who possesses such looks would be turned down by any girl.
Jo Hyun Jae was recently in the SBS Wednesday-Thursday drama “Yongpal” which just finished. In the drama, he played Han Do Jun where he poured out his one-sided love to his wife Chae Young (Chae Jung An). However, his miserable death laid the groundwork for his wife Chae Young to seek revenge against his sister Yeo Jin.
Jo Hyun Jae was asked about one-sided love like his character and he said, “I am not the type who can say “I love you” to a girl right away. However, a good feeling could lead to stuff like, “Are you free?” or “Do you think we could meet?” I had the courage to ask these types of questions to someone I liked. But I still got turned down. I especially cannot seem to love and work at the same time.”
Jo Hyun Jae is reminiscing about the time he was shooting the drama “49 Days” along with actress Lee Yo Won.
Jo Hyun Jae said, “Back then I was dating someone. However, once I started filming I wasn’t able to see her for about a month, so our relationship started to become chaotic. We couldn’t meet for about 2 months as I continued filming, so my girlfriend wanted to break up with me. Since I love my acting job so much I inadvertently made my girlfriend lonely. It’s really hard to work while being in love.”
Jo Hyun Jae is the type of actor who immerses himself in his role once he starts shooting a drama. Even while shooting this drama “Yongpal” he totally avoided even the littlest improvisation and playing around. In order for him to make his villain character Han Do Jun come to life he had to be constantly serious.
Jo Hyun Jae isn’t that interested in the formalities associated with marriage, instead he wishes that love and marriage would come to him naturally. He thinks that in the formal “marriage system” the conditions of the man and the woman are given too much importance because that is the norm.
Editor: I think the “conditions” refer to the financial status, social status, etc. of the man and the woman who are looking for a partner through the formal marriage system.
Jo Hyun Jae said, “I think that if I were to meet someone by thinking about marriage only, then I would feel a bit burdensome. With that I will be looking for more things, have higher expectations and also I will be thinking about unnecessary things. I think that I should be meeting someone initially just because I like that person. I think that God is the one responsible for blessing us with the right partner. I believe that He will provide me with the right person.” He smiled while saying this.
Jo Hyun Jae got highly praised for his first villain role as Han Do Jun in the weekly drama “Yongpal” which got the highest viewer rating so far this year.
Source 1   Source 2
.
Comment: I hope and pray that God will bless you with the right woman soon, our dear Hyunjae. I am sure you will be a great husband and father someday.

JHJ Post YP Int-84

.

Credit: Photo as labelled. English translation by Jenny Park. Thanks! Editing by Prissymom. English translation is not verbatim.
Leave a Reply

