Drama (2015.08): Yongpal / JHJ Interviews / JHJ News / News Articles

Jo Hyun Jae Post-Yongpal Interview (11) – “I am in my mid-30s, I’m not so naive anymore.”

JHJ Post YP Int-18

Article Title: Jo Hyun Jae said, “I am in my mid thirties….I’m not so naive anymore.”
[TV Report= Shinara Reporter] 2015.10.05. 14:43
Jo Hyun Jae admitted to his actual personality.
Jo Hyun Jae was in a SBS Wednesday-Thursday drama “Yongpal” that just ended. He played Han Do Jun who suffered from an illegitimate son syndrome and in order for him to grab the chairman position of the group he forced his sister into a state of coma and committed evil deeds. Since his debut this is the first time Jo Hyun Jae challenged himself to play the role of a villain.
The reporters were also curious about Jo Hyun Jae’s actual personality on this day. Jo Hyun Jae said, “I’m pretty reserved. But that doesn’t make me naive either. I am now in my mid 30s,” he said.
Jo Hyun Jae continued by saying, “I think everybody has some evil inside them that they have suppressed. When I am acting, I think about all those times when things were unfair towards me or people’s facial expressions and voice that were negative,” he conveyed.
Source
.
Credit: Photo as labelled; English translation by Jenny Park. Thanks!
Leave a Reply

