Drama (2015.08): Yongpal / JHJ Interviews / JHJ News / News Articles

Jo Hyun Jae Post-Yongpal Interview (7) – JHJ talks about self-management

JHJ Post YP Int-13

Article title: Jo Hyun Jae said, “In my 20s I didn’t manage myself very well. However, I take care of myself thoroughly nowadays.”
[Osen= Jung So Young Reporter] 2015. 10.05.13:33
The actor Jo Hyun Jae mentioned about the importance of self-management.
On the afternoon of the 5th at a local cafe in the Gangnam District of Nonhyun Street in Seoul an interview was held for the actor Jo Hyun Jae relating to the SBS drama “Yongpal” that recently ended. He talked about the current situation and filming episodes as well.
On this day he was asked about how he manages himself. He said, “In my 20s I really didn’t take care of myself. Even in the evenings I ate pork hocks and also had noodles, so even though my body was thin my face was still swollen. In my 30s I was in a lot of mini-series and here I strongly felt that managing your strength is important.”
He continued by saying, “I think the part of me that is managing myself well is so precious to me. Even before “Yongpal”, the gym was practically my second home since I worked out with all of my heart. And as far as the outer appearance goes I made myself look really sharp. Even afterwards, I felt that taking care of yourself is such a big deal. Even when I am resting I am not really able to eat whatever I want often. It’s okay for someone that is naturally thin but I am biologically average so I do have to take care of myself,” he added.
In the drama Jo Hyun Jae plays Han Do Jun, the half-brother of Yeo Jin (Kim Tae Hee) and Chairman of Hanshin Group. Han Do Jun suffers from an illegitimate son syndrome and in order for him to grab the chairman position of the group he forced his younger sister into a vegetative state and habitually committed evil deeds. Jo Hyun Jae has received wide acclaim for his first time to challenge the villain role in his acting career.
Source 1
.
Article title: Jo Hyun Jae said, “In my 20s I did not do self-management, so I became swollen every day.”
[TV Report = Sinnara News] 2015.10.05. 14:31
Jo Hyun Jae looks back to time when he was in his 20s and realizes the importance of self-management now that he is in his mid-30s.
On the 5th of October an interview with actor Jo Hyun Jae was held at a cafe in Nonhyun, Gangnam, Seoul.
To the question on how he manages himself, Jo Hyun Jae replied, “The truth is when I was in my 20s I really didn’t take care of myself. I loved eating pork hocks or noodles as midnight snack every day. That is why even though my body was thin my face was still swollen.” His reply aroused laughter among those present.
Jo Hyun Jae continued, “But now in my 30s I felt keenly the importance of managing one’s physical fitness. So, nowadays I have been carefully managing my body. In fact, even before “Yongpal”, to increase my stamina, I have been going to the gym a lot to the point that it has practically become my second home. As far as the outer appearance goes I made myself look really sharp,” Jo Hyun Jae confessed.
“Even afterwards, I felt that taking care of myself is very important. Even when I am resting I still focus on self-management so that I will always be ready to start work anytime,” Jo Hyun Jae said.
In the drama Jo Hyun Jae plays Han Do Jun, the half-brother of Yeo Jin (Kim Tae Hee) and Chairman of Hanshin Group. Han Do Jun suffers from an illegitimate child syndrome, to grab chairmanship of the group he forced his younger sister into a vegetative state and habitually committed evil deeds.
Source 2

.

Credit: Photo as labelled; English translation by Prissymom and Jenny Park.

Leave a Reply

