Drama (2013.09): King's Daughter / JHJ and Friends

Actor Yeo Eui Joo talks about Jo Hyun Jae

Myeong Nong BTS 181

Myeong Nong 031a

Actor Yeo Eui Joo, Jo Hyun Jae‘s co-star in the drama “King’s Daughter, Soo Baek Hyang” (KDSBH, MBC, 2013-2014), appeared in the recently-concluded drama “Scholar Who Walks The Night” (MBC, 2015).  While “Scholar” was airing, the young actor gave an interview in which he talked about our Hyun Jae. I translated to English just the part about our Hyun Jae.
For those who have forgotten, actor Yeo Eui Joo played Kangbok in KDSBH. Kangbok is the loyal bodyguard/second-in-command of Hyunjae’s character, Crown Prince Myeong Nong.

.

Actor Yeo: “In KDSBH I served Jo Hyun Jae sunbae for six months (laughs). Now I still call him occasionally to ask him questions. He also gives me a lot of advice. Sunbae told me many things (while filming KDSBH), and every time I had a hard time, he would encourage me a lot. At that time, I was the Crown Prince’s second-in-command, now I continue with (a similar role) (laughs).”
.
Chinese translation ドラミ1987 on JHJ/Baidu:
在《帝王的女儿守百香》里,我侍奉赵显宰前辈6个月(笑),现在也偶尔通电话问这问那,还得到很多指点。前辈告诉我很多,而且每次辛苦的时候还给鼓励。那时候的男男CP,现在还持续着(笑)
.
Source

 

Leave a Reply

