Audio Clips/Video Clips/MVs / Prissymom's Musings

Make you feel my love

2010 JHJ Calendar-03

The video clip features Adele’s rendition of the Bob Dylan original “Make You Feel My Love” from his 1997 album Time Out Of Mind.  Lyrics of the song below:
.
Make You Feel My Love
When the rain Is blowing in your face
And the whole world Is on your case
I could offer you A warm embrace
To make you feel my love
When the evening shadows
And the stars appear
And there is no-one there
To dry your tears
I could hold you for a million years
To make you feel my love
I know you
Haven’t made your mind up yet
But I would never do you wrong
I’ve known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong
I’d go hungry I’d go black and blue
I’d go crawling down the avenue
You Know there’s nothing that I wouldn’t do
To make you feel my love
The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret
The winds of change are blowing wild and free
You ain’t seen nothing like me yet
I could make you happy
make your dreams come true
Nothing that I wouldn’t do
Go to the ends of the earth for you
To make you feel my love
To make you feel my love.
.
Do you know which articles on this blog are read the most?  Any article that talks about Jo Hyun Jae’s views or concepts on love, marriage, family, ideal girl … well, you get the idea. And the most searched terms in connection with JHJ are: JHJ+girlfriend, JHJ+wife, JHJ+marriage, JHJ+wedding… again, you get the idea.
Everytime I put out an article about JHJ and matters of love, the visits to the blog increase!  It never fails.  I also get a lot of inquiries about the status of JHJ’s lovelife, mostly through private messages, but sometimes someone would be brave enough to post the question in a public forum.
I know that part of the reason for this interest in the status of JHJ’s lovelife stems from having some romantic feelings for him.  In fact I  know of some fans who really dream of becoming JHJ’s wife. There is nothing wrong with dreaming, as long as you don’t develop stalker behaviour then I say dream away! But please don’t feel disappointed if nothing comes of your dreams, because what is the likelihood of JHJ falling in love with someone he has not even met?
I really cannot blame those JHJ fans for dreaming of JHJ in that way because aside from being very handsome, JHJ has great family values and personal convictions.  He is a man any woman would be proud to have as her husband.
But I do think that a large number of JHJ fans who are interested in the status of his lovelife does so out of concern for him.  We all want him to find that one special love – the woman who will cherish him above everyone and everything else in her life; the woman who will be his full partner in every aspect of life; the woman whom he can rely on in the same way that she can rely on him.
I hope everyone enjoyed listening to Adele’s song because I dedicate the song to all the women out there who love JHJ, whatever our reasons may be.
.
Credit:  Photo from JHJ’s 2010 Calendar; video as labelled; lyrics from lyricsmode.com. Thanks!

.

One thought on “Make you feel my love

Leave a Reply

