Army News / JHJ/MC Messages / On Japan Official Fan Club (JOFC)

Jo Hyun Jae’s Christmas message, 2009.12.24

JHJ with pet dachshund Sing-e, Christmas 2009. This picture accompanied JHJ's Christmas message to his fans. He was still in the Army hence the crew cut, but he was granted leave for Christmas so he got to spend it at home.

Jo Hyun Jae has just left his fans a Christmas message:
Merry Christmas to you
It has been a long time.
The long-expected leave (suspended due to H1N1) finally becomes reality.  How are you all?
I know you are all concerned about me.  Thankfully I am very well and healthy.  It is so good to be able to enjoy this leave after such a long time.
My family and I are enjoying the delicious home-cooking of my mother.
I have to take care of some overdue business, and I also plan to see my friends.  I feel very busy.
Moreover, how did you know about my leave this time?  I have received so many different kinds of presents from you.  I am very grateful to each and every one of you for having me in your thoughts and always taking care of me.  Thanks to you, I’ll feel even more happiness and joy during the festive season.
Your letters and gifts are a great help to me.  It warms my heart to read letters conscientiously written in Korean, every word, every line – thank you so much!
Merry Christmas to everyone, and all best wishes to you and yours at year end and in the new year.
Wishing you all good health and blessings.
.
Original message in Hangul:
오랜만입니다.
신종인플루엔자때문에 미뤄졌던 휴가를 드디어 받아서 나오게 되었네요! 다들 잘 지내고 계셨나요?
저는 여러분들이 염려해주신 덕분에 건강하게 잘 지내고 있습니다. 오랜만의 휴가라 그런지 정말 좋네요.
가족들과 함께 어머니가 만들어주신 맛있는 집밥도 먹고, 그 동안 밀린 일들도 보고, 친구들도 만날 예정이라 마음이 바쁘네요.
게다가 이번에 휴가 나온 건 어찌 아시고 이것저것 선물들을 많이 챙겨서 보내주셨더군요.
항상 잊지않고 이렇게 챙겨주셔서 감사드립니다. 덕분에 이번 휴가를 몇배로 더 즐겁게 보낼 수 있겠네요.
여러분들이 늘 보내주시는 편지와 선물들에 늘 많은 도움을 받습니다.
정성들여 또박또박 한글로 써주시는 편지들도 많아 보면 무척 흐뭇해지네요.
고맙습니다.
모두들 즐거운 크리스마스 보내시고, 연말연시를 가족, 친구들과 함께 행복하게 보내시길 바랍니다.
건강하시고 행복하세요
.
Chinese translation:
好久不見了!
終於得到因為H1N1而延後的休假! 大家都過得好嗎?
多虧各位的關注, 我很健康的過著. 可能因為很久才出來的休假, 感覺真的很好.
和家人一起吃媽媽做的好吃的飯菜之外, 還要做一些這段時間堆積的事, 也計劃和朋友見面, 覺得好忙呢!
再者, 我這次休假出來的事你們怎麼知道的, 還為我準備各式各樣的禮物送給我.
常常不忘記我, 如此的照顧我, 很感謝! 託各位的福, 這次休假將過得更加的快樂.
各位經常寄來的信和禮物, 對我來說總是得到很多的幫助.
看到誠摯的一句一句用韓文寫, 寄來給我的許多信, 感覺非常溫馨, 謝謝!
期望大家聖誕節快樂, 年末年始也與家人朋友一起渡過幸福的時光.
祝健康幸福!
.
Note: This version is from the Official JHJ Fan Club website.  It is slightly different from the versions left on CAFE and EVER.  Does this mean JHJ type each message separately?  He doesn’t know how to COPY and PASTE?  Or is he just doing his part to match the sincerity of his fans?  In any case, we are most grateful!
.
Credit: English translation by wulijohyunjae. Thanks!
Leave a Reply

